Skip to main content

Close (delete) virtual card

Learn how to delete a virtual card in Spend Center.

Next User Type: Member

As a member, you can close a virtual card in J.P. Morgan Next that you no longer need.

Notes:

  • Virtual cards can only be closed one card at a time. There is not an option to bulk close virtual cards in Next.

  • All transactions for closed cards will still display in the Transactions page.


Close card from a web browser

  1. In the Navigation Menu, select Cards

  2. Select the card you want to close

  3. Select the Options (three dots) icon

  4. Select Close card

  5. To confirm you want to close the card, select Close

    • Note: You cannot restore a closed card.


Close card from the mobile app

  1. In the Navigation Bar, tap Virtual cards

    • If the Virtual cards icon is not in your Navigation Bar, tap More, then tap Virtual cards

  2. Tap the card you want to delete

  3. Tap the Options (three dots) icon

  4. Tap Close card

  5. To confirm you want to delete the card, tap Close card

    • Notes:

      • You cannot restore a closed card

      • The confirmation screen may vary depending on your mobile device


© 2026 JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Did this answer your question?