Next User Type: Admin
As an admin, you can delete a person from your J.P. Morgan Next account, via the web browser only. Most often this is done when an employee has left the company. Once deleted, a person can no longer log in and access their Next account and any funds on a budget under their account will return to the Budget. You cannot undo deleting a user. If you would rather restrict a user's ability to spend, you can restrict any user from their Profile settings.
The following events occur after a user is deleted from your account:
Their transactions lock but are still visible to you and any bookkeepers for historical records. If you use an accounting software integration, transactions from deleted users are not synced and must be manually updated.
Physical cards assigned to a deleted user are permanently canceled.
Virtual cards assigned to the deleted user are deleted
Delete person from a web browser
In the Navigation Menu, select People
Select the name of the person you want to delete
For help finding the person, enter their name in the Search field
Select Options
Select Delete person
A confirmation message displays that lists the number of transactions that will be locked and cards that will be canceled after the person is deleted
To confirm you want to delete the person, select Delete
Note: A summary of cards and transactions will only display on the confirmation message if the person has cards and/or transactions
© 2026 JPMorgan Chase & Co.
